HWG LLP is pleased to announce that Best Lawyers in America recognized 18 HWG attorneys in the publication’s 2023 rankings.

Best Lawyers recognized Tom Mason as “Lawyer of the Year” in the Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants category, the only lawyer so recognized in Washington, DC in 2023. This is the fifth time Tom has been recognized with a “Lawyer of the Year” distinction.

The following attorneys were selected for 2023 Best Lawyers in America:

Kent Bressie – Communications Law

Thomas Connolly – Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Adrienne Fowler – Privacy and Data Security Law

Mark Grannis – Communications Law

Paul Margie – Communications Law

Thomas Mason – Ethics and Professional Responsibility Law; Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants

John Nakahata – Communications Law

Michael Nilsson – Communications Law

Patricia Paoletta – Communications Law

Amy Richardson – Criminal Defense: General Practice; Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Colleen Sechrest – Communications Law

Julie Veach – Communications Law

Stephanie Weiner – Communications Law

William Wiltshire – Communications Law

Christopher Wright – Appellate Practice; Communications Law

In addition, three HWG attorneys were named to the 2023 Best Lawyers “Ones to Watch” list:

Paul Caritj – Communications Law

Hilary Gerzhoy – Criminal Defense: White Collar

Jason Neal – Communications Law

Best Lawyers is a peer-review publication. A description of the selection methodology can be found here. No aspect of this publication has been approved by any court or bar.